hamptons local events, express news group

Story - News

May 11, 2015 5:43 PMPublication: The Southampton Press

Southampton Town EMS Volunteers Recognized

John White of the Bridgehampton Fire Department; Violetta Zamorski, Chairwoman of the Sotuthampton Town EMS Advisory Committe; Karl Klug, Suffolk County EMS Deputy Chief of Operations; and Jeff White, Bridgehampton Fire Department.
May 11, 2015 5:43 PM

The fifth annual Southampton Town EMS Advisory Committee Volunteer of the Year Awards Dinner was held Friday night at Seasons of Southampton. Joseph Hurley, a volunteer with Southampton Village Volunteer Ambulance, was named recipient of the Nancy Makson Award of Excellence, the committee's top award, which was presented by Flanders Northampton Volunteer Ambulance. He also was among the seven who were named Volunteer of the Year by their individual companies. Other winners were: Bridgehampton Fire Department, John White; East Quogue Fire Rescue, Patricia Vonatski; Flanders Northampton Volunteer Ambulance, Vidal Tezen; Hampton Bays Volunteer Ambulance, Denise David; Sag Harbor Volunteer Ambulance, Mark Poitras; and Southampton Volunteer Ambulance, Theresa Hunter. DANA SHAW PHOTOD

You've read 1 of 7 free articles this month.

Already a subscriber? Sign in